171025_Michelin_Animation_Bibendum_knock_Alpha_12fps

Two Michelin Foundation prizes for scientific research

The Academy of sciences paid tribute on Tuesday, November 22 under the dome of the Institut de France to the work of several researchers. Two winners received Michelin Foundation Prizes. – The 2022 Michelin Foundation – Academy of Sciences Grand Prize was awarded to an experienced scientist: Jean-Louis BARRAT – The 2022 Michelin Foundation –…

Read More

Véro Béné receives the 2022 Michelin Foundation Grand Prix

Long – awaited , the RENDEZ-VOUS DU CARNET DE VOYAGE welcomed last weekend more than 100 French and foreign notebook artists who came to present their work and meet the public in Clermont-Ferrand. The time of a weekend is an opportunity to discover the profession of notebook makers, the personal and unique work of each…

Read More

Long Thibaud finals at Châtelet!

The 2022 International Piano Competition Long Thibaud gave appointment last week to classical music lovers who came in large numbers to discover the 33 international candidates qualified for the competition. From November 7 to 13, the jury selected young virtuosos with the most outstanding artistic personality, beyond any technical and instrumental performance. The final last…

Read More

Great start for the mobile kitchen!

At the beginning of September, the association “Les Enfants cuisinent” founded by Olivier Chaput, chef, inaugurated the tour of a new mobile device, with the support of the Michelin Foundation. Why a mobile kitchen? In September 2020, the new Ipsos/Secours Populaire barometer established that the health crisis had suddenly plunged millions of people into precariousness.…

Read More

Therapeutic coordination apartments for palliative purposes

HELEBOR inaugurated on September 22 the end of the restoration work of an innovative reception structure for people in a precarious social situation with a long-term condition. People suffering from a serious illness and social insecurity experience a double penalty: the serious illness prevents them from working, the insecurity prevents them from getting treatment. Based…

Read More

On horseback against cancer!

In Auvergne, the Cavaltitude association celebrates its 10th anniversary in 2022 and launches the 5th promotion of its Amazones program, entirely devoted to horse riding adapted for women affected by breast cancer. President of the Cavaltitude association, Nathalie Salles-Tourreix, shares her love of horses and her own fight against disease. “Cavaltitude was born from this…

Read More

Houses for Science available to teachers

A laboratory of innovative ideas and practices for almost 30 years, La main à la pâte Foundation has been working with teachers to improve the quality of science teaching in primary and secondary schools, in particular by coordinating the Houses for science. This year, the network celebrates its 10th anniversary. Thanks to the Houses for…

Read More

Do you know Café Joyeux ?

Café Joyeux is the first French café-restaurant family that employs and trains people with mental and cognitive disabilities in the heart of our cities (Paris, Rennes, Bordeaux, Tours, etc.) in France, and even further away in Lisboa. In France, 700,000 people are diagnosed as having autism spectrum disorders and 65,000 have Trisomy 21. They are…

Read More

The Choeur Régional d’Auvergne is ready for a new season !

The Chœur Régional d’Auvergne celebrated its 20th anniversary at the Zénith d’Auvergne on June 11th , bringing together nearly 300 singers from the region to end up beautifully its anniversary season! On the program, Misa a Buenos Aires by Martin Palmeri, an Argentinian work full of vitality, shimmering, and, in the first part, Indianas by…

Read More
michelin-9

Stay tuned with the news of the the Michelin Corporate Foundation thanks to our social networks

171025_Michelin_Animation_Bibendum_knock_Alpha_12fps

Deux Prix Fondation Michelin pour la recherche scientifique

L’Académie des sciences a rendu hommage mardi 22 novembre sous la coupole de l’Institut de France aux travaux de plusieurs chercheurs. Deux lauréats ont reçu des Prix de la Fondation Michelin. Le Grand Prix Fondation Michelin – Académie des sciences 2022 a été décerné à un scientifique confirmé : Jean-Louis BARRAT Le Prix Espoir Fondation Michelin – Académie des…

Lire la suite

Véro Béné reçoit le Grand Prix de la Fondation Michelin 2022

Très attendu des clermontois, le RENDEZ-VOUS INTERNATIONAL DU CARNET DE VOYAGE a accueilli le week-end dernier plus de 100 carnettistes français et étrangers venus présenter leurs carnets et rencontrer le public. Le temps d’un week-end c’est l’occasion de découvrir le métier de carnettiste, le travail personnel et unique de chacun de ces artistes voyageurs, de…

Lire la suite

Finales du Concours Long Thibaud au Châtelet !

L’édition Piano 2022 du Concours International Long Thibaud a donné rendez-vous la semaine dernière aux amoureux de musique classique venus nombreux découvrir les 33 pianistes internationaux qualifiés pour le concours. Du 7 au 13 novembre, le jury a sélectionné au fil des épreuves de jeunes virtuoses à la personnalité artistique la plus marquante, au-delà de…

Lire la suite

Top départ pour le camion-cuisine !

Début septembre, l’association « Les Enfants cuisinent » fondée par Olivier Chaput, chef de cuisine, inaugurait la tournée d’un nouveau dispositif mobile, avec le soutien de la Fondation Michelin. Pourquoi un camion-cuisine ? En septembre 2020, le nouveau baromètre Ipsos/Secours Populaire établissait que la crise sanitaire avait brutalement plongé des millions de personnes dans la précarité. De fait,…

Lire la suite

Des appartements de coordination thérapeutique à visée palliative

HELEBOR inaugurait le 22 septembre la fin des travaux de restauration d’une structure d’accueil innovante pour les personnes en situation de précarité sociale ayant une affection longue durée. Les personnes souffrant d’une maladie grave et de précarité sociale connaissent une double peine : la maladie grave les empêche de travailler, la précarité les empêche de…

Lire la suite

Une journée découverte au musée de l’Armée des Invalides

Depuis plusieurs années, le musée de l’Armée développe une politique des publics tournée vers les jeunes, qu’ils soient scolaires ou en famille. Malheureusement interrompue par la crise sanitaire en 2020, le Musée a souhaité reprendre dès que possible cette initiative tournée vers les scolaires dans une volonté de transmettre notre histoire commune et de permettre…

Lire la suite

A cheval contre le cancer !

En Auvergne, l’association Cavaltitude fête ses 10 ans en 2022 et lance la 5ème promotion de son programme Amazones, entièrement consacré à l’équitation adaptée pour des femmes touchées par le cancer du sein. Présidente de l’association Cavaltitude, Nathalie Salles-Tourreix, partage son amour du cheval et son propre combat contre la maladie. « Cavaltitude est née…

Lire la suite

Des Maisons pour la Science à disposition des enseignants

Laboratoire d’idées et de pratiques innovantes depuis près de 30 ans, la Fondation La main à la pâte s’engage auprès des professeurs pour améliorer la qualité de l’enseignement des sciences à l’école et au collège, en coordonnant notamment les Maisons pour la science. Cette année, le réseau fête ses 10 ans. Grâce aux Maisons pour…

Lire la suite

Vous connaissez Café Joyeux ?

Café Joyeux – servi avec le cœur – est la première famille de cafés-restaurants français qui emploie et forme des personnes en situation de handicap mental et cognitif au cœur de nos villes (Paris, Rennes, Bordeaux, Tours, …) en France, et même plus loin, à Lisbonne. En France, 700 000 personnes sont diagnostiquées comme ayant des troubles…

Lire la suite

Le Choeur Régional d’Auvergne fait sa rentrée !

Le Chœur Régional d’Auvergne fêtait ses 20 ans au Zénith d’Auvergne le 11 juin dernier, réunissant près de 300 choristes de la région pour clore sa saison anniversaire en beauté ! Au programme, la Misa a Buenos Aires de Martin Palmeri, une oeuvre argentine pleine de vitalité, chatoyante, et, en première partie, Indianas de Carlos Guastavino, une…

Lire la suite
michelin-9

Rejoignez-nous sur Twitter !